Thursday, February 27, 2014

Tagaytay 2013

Tagaytay

December out of town destination should be somewhere cococo coooold. We scheduled our 3day 2 nights vacation a day after Christmas. We were still high from the festivities yet the next day we were off for some more bonding time. Who wouldn't love December eh?

So 7am of December 26th the Regalado's were bound to SLEX Sta Rosa with a little help of technology aka "waze"we were able to get to our hotel at around 11am. That was hours before check in time the hotel is packed and they couldn't accommodate us immediately. So we went ahead on our "to go list" and checked Picnic Grove because that's the one near the hotel. We had lunch already so that would have made us all ready but the little girl was a little disoriented with the change of routine, it took a while before she became at ease with the area. Thanks to the bouncers for rent, do u call it bouncers haha those big air filled castles you jump on? We left after an hour because it was sooo hot and we thought we're going to a cold place! Alvin was already thinking if he will be able to use his jacket, the newly bought blue nike jacket hahaha! It is still 2 hours before we could check in, and hubby asked me what else was on the list. I haven't diligently planned for the trip. I just made bullets where I want to go and see but I dont know which one is located near each other. So I just ask him to drive.

On the street "Puzzle Mansion this way" signs were plenty. And it was on the list! Hubby said the reviews says it is not quite nice but I insisted - how could you not miss THE SIGNS, haha parang I saw the sign and it opened up my eyes lang yan. Each sign made me wonder what's with this mansion with super dami advertisement saying it was now in the Guiness Book of Records! Going there hubby had a hard time driving, we don't know the place and we're just following 'the signs' hahaha.

This way to Puzzle Mansion it says then there was this steep road I can't give you a proper picture but it was waaaay steep I had to ask Nene to hold the kids tight. There were men guarding the way so traffic wont be a problem, driving na lang! With all the driving challenge I was really hoping the Mansion would be great kahit good na lang. We got there and no Mansion in sight just an array of jigsaw puzzles on a building structure which I think was small to fit the collection. In fairness to the lady her stuff were awesome but showcasing them like that understates their value. Plus plus plus naming it Mansion is not appropriate, it just dont fit,even a Manor wont do. "Sangkaterba Puzzle" would be best haha but that won't be good for marketing eh? We stayed for like 30 min and went back to hotel. Off to the steep road again haha.

On our way to hotel we dropped by at Bag of Beans for some pastries and Banana Chips. That made the trip because the bread was good and I was feeling hungry na din! Past 1 we arrived at One Tagaytay Place and I asked if we could check in, we could! yipityyey!!!

The theme of the trip is to Recreate and Relax. So Relax it was at the hotel's suite :) The kids enjoy the spacious room, add to the fun was the receiving area where they could watch whatelse but Disney junior! My tummy asked for a little food so we ordered from the resto. We had adobo and was that beef??? Yummy both! Hunger relieved.

Around 4:30pm we got ourselves ready for our Taal Vista coffee trip :) Non hotel guests need to go (drink) to the coffee shop to go to their viewing area. Thea had FUN!!! Making Alvin more regretful that we didnt checked in there. I just have to remind him that our 2 nights stay in one tagaytay place is equivalent to one night at Taal Vista and that's not even a suite. His argument was clear naman once you look at the delightful girl's face, it was priceless.
Day 2 was Sky Ranch and Caleruega day! The plan was to go to Sky Ranch early that way we can avoid long queues but lo the girl had a different plan. I went ahead to buy the tickets while they wait inside the car- Sky Ranch doesn't have a ride all you can ticket yet so you need to buy tickets for each ride (imagine that), also understand that there were only two ticket booths for all the rides (IMAGINE THAT!) that explains the EARLY i planned ahead to save time. When I told them they could go in and play around the area while I line up the girl doesnt want to enter the gate. Thinking piggy back would save the day the daddy offered his back to his daughter but the girl just doesnt want to go inside the amusement park. I was still hopeful though and bought the tickets, 1300 worth tickets and went back to the car fingers crossed. Inside the car the air was stiff haha, the tired guy with an aching back wants to go somewhere else, and I was like "Sayang ang 1300" . Change of plans, we'll go back to the park once its dark na  and the dancing lights are on, that way (hopefully) Thea would go inside.

To Caleruega then we went as planned. Good thing I asked the mommy forum about it, they were raving about the place and reminded me to bring lunch on our way because there's nowhere to buy food. Caleruega is in Nasugbu batangas, a 45-60 minute ride from Sky Ranch. The place was far alright, we passed by Antonio's and vowed we will eat there on our way back. Waze helped us find the place - btw this is not an ad for waze hehe. So there almost an hour later we reached the place. It is a Dominican retreat center with a beautiful church on the hill and a very nice garden perfect for weddings if you were a Catholic. The church looks nice - the old not scary feel nice. We didnt go in but went straight to the park/garden with sorta maze to view those big fish haha what do u call them again - the anaconda type fish bigger than Leb? Thea had sooo sooo much fun in Caleruega. Not much people, big garden and the place is cold enough for her. And there wasnt any entrance thing for each of us just a minimal fee for our car, isnt it great tipid na enjoy pa si Thea! Did Caleb enjoy the place? Oh yes he did, he can walk a little by then and he had fun walking/running at the garden too.

Caleruega check now we are off for some fancy food, Breakfast at Antonio's, Caleb was sleeping and Thea was tired and they were inside the car so I and hubs went down to see the place. It was full packed and he was like can we order for take out instead? And I didnt like the idea because the food i bet is pretty expensive because of the place itself if we'll order for take out i think it isnt worth it. So we left and I had in my mind that next time we will be able to eat there with Thea and Caleb sitting quietly eating their food and not us following them around or taking turns which one will eat first - the parents of Toddlers and kids dillemma.

To our hotel room we were at 4pm. The kuripot in me was like " Sayang P1300" hahaha, I just couldnt get over it! But the kids and all of us are tired na. Caleb slept, one baby down! The girl was busy coloring, oh she has crayons courtesy of the hotel. Night before she wasnt feeling sleepy as she wasnt use to the place we were up till late night or early dawn I guess, me drawing the backyardigans characters who I thought I already know how to draw. On one of the papers I draw Pablo and pointed it out to her and said "Who's this" and she said matter of factly "Snowman" her dad cracked up big time, and I was like "Sige nga ikaw magdrawing" with that he tried not to laugh na but yes he just couldnt stop hahaha. Looking at my drawing, yes pablo was chubby and sure look a lot like snowman. Lesson? Do not ask a child with people around if you arent sure your drawing isnt worth an A+

Around 6pm we were thinking where we could eat. Made a deal that if Thea wants to go inside Sky Ranch we'll go but if she doesnt then we'll have to give away the tickets. On our way to the park I was praying, sana pumasok sana sumakay kahit sa Eye lang! And was my prayer answered? Oh yes it was and more! We were able to ride the plane, the carousel, the ship and the Eye of course! We had to go home because it was getting cold and dark besides the mission was already accomplished. We had 4 more tickets left the not so expensive ones and that I am willing to let go. I saw a girl and gave it to her, we made a girl and her family happy!


Next day, our last in Tagaytay was pasalubong buko pie "Colette's" specifically requested by Tatay E and fruits. We also bought a Sunflower plant (died after a month), but it was really pretty and it was calling me asking me to buy her since day 1. We are on our way home by 11am, traffic going to Tagaytay was getting heavy it was a Saturday and maybe they will spend the entire holiday till New Year there but us - we were glad to go home!

A fun family bonding it was for all of us. The last travel hurrah of our family for 2013.


(dont know what happened with the background. sorry i cant fix them na. i already used my time writing. havent even edited haha. so there )

Monday, January 06, 2014

Goodbye 2013 :) Hello 2014!

Today's the second day of the new year.
Today's the fifth day of the year, was suppose to write something last January 2 but life took place so I'm writing now. Christmas season has come and gone without a proper post so here's a quick rundown of December highlights.


  • December 7 was "Girlfriends since Sunday School" Christmas get together. Who wouldnt have fun with these kulit girls and their minime's? Nin + Yayi, Udette + Eumie, Neng and Kuya Boy + Hobie and Tres, Ellen + Eram and Xyler plus one on the way
  • my little guy seems to have his eyes on Eumie girl hahaha
    • Dec 8 was with CI bacthmates to give back at an all-boy orphanage in Malolos 
    • Dec18 was Thea's Christmas big day at school and something big happened they left my kid at the room. I was upset, super upset that led me to write the guidance counselor to make the incident known. I am much better now, I plan to be more pro active next time and see to it that my little girl is taken best care of.   Here's part of my letter  
    Yesterday, I was in the front row camera-ready, eagerly waiting and praying that my child will participate. The SPED kids were already at the stage and my daughter was not. I was looking at her teachers to ask where she is but they aren’t looking at me so I went at the side of the stage to fetch her, thinking she was throwing a tantrum, but she wasn’t there. I ran to her Sped room and there she was alone in the room, no teacher nor aide to look at her. She was standing probably waiting for someone to fetch her, she looked at me and I took her immediately then we ran to the stage to catch the last minute of their number.
    how can they forget? yes, my heart still breaks each time I see this :(
     I was and still am upset that she was left with no supervision, a child should never be left like that, moreso a child with special needs. I know that the teacher had a hard time with my daughter and her hands are full that time, but that I still find insufficient to leave a child. 
    • Dec 20 I signed up Thea for the Habilities kids carolling, one of the mothers told me it would be fun ako naman sige try lang. After her therapy Thea's routine is to go home so she insisted to go to the car, carolling would be an hour later. I made her eat drink milk hoping and praying she'll sing. Time of carolling came and the girl doesnt want to go out of the car :) Dont want to force her so we followed the gang and was showing thea they are doing carolling. That didnt convince her a bit to join the group, we were convoying the carollers for like 5 houses on the 6th I said we tried na and went home hahaha. Well lets see next year maybe she'll join na!
    • Alvin was supposed to be here Dec 12- Jan 5, then sched changed to Dec 19 - Jan 7, then things changed again and finally he was on vacation Dec 19 - Dec 29 due to immigration visa chuchu
    • December 20 we went to DFA Robinsons Pampanga for Thea and mine's passport. We were through after 20 minutes, thank you to Thea's PWD card. Speaking of passport, it still hasnt arrived.
    • December 21 was family bonding time at the newly opened even still smells cement Robinsons Malolos. The kids had fun at the train and cart, no big play area yet but that's good enough na for us at least we dont have to go to SM Pamp to take Thea out.
    • December 24 was prep day for Christmas! Prepped the meal in the morning because the yaya's will leave at noon then relax na after. Mariano fam exchange gift at 5-6pm then 6:30 naman ang Regalado's. 
    changed my FB's profile pic to this! each year we have a picture near the tree but the tree's trunk was broken, I just dont know if I will change the tree next year let's see :)


    A very merry Christmas to your family from ours!


    • Dec 25 Christmas Day lunch is at Frances with the extended Mariano family then afternoon we were supposed to visit a friend but on the way he wasnt replying so we just headed home and peaceful Christmas it was.
      Pink team for Christmas reunion 2013. lower left pic we were shouting coz Kuya got 99 sa videoke
    • Dec 26-28 was our post Pasko getaway at Tagaytay and it was GREAT!!! Yes, Pagod, pagod si alvin, but it was really awesome. A blog for that hopefully soon
    • love Tagaytay
      • Dec 29 Alvin had to go back to Brunei. Me and the kids came to send him off, heartbreaking it was because the kids are extra clingy to their dad. Thea was hugging and kissing him on the way to the airport.
      • how can it not break your heart
      • Then its New Year and all three of us were sleeping! Uhhhm make that the two of them are sleeping while I tap the boy because the loud bang of fireworks wakes him up. But syempre before the New year fireworks Mariano fam went to our house to keep us company and welcome 2014 with us!
        Happy New Year everyone!





      Sunday, January 05, 2014

      2013 the year that was

      What did you do in 2013 that you'd never done before?
      Join a fun run, Milo at that, 5k for me. Hubby joined the Marathon 42k J

      Did you keep your new years' resolutions, and will you make more for next year?
      Some I did but some next year ulit haha

      Did anyone close to you give birth?
      Cousins Aunee, Jelo’s Mira and Kristine gave birth to Mandee, Jazz and twins Nica and Julia.
      Chie gave birth to cutie Noah.

      Did anyone close to you die?
      None.  Thank you.
      But a friend’s husband died before Christmas and it was really sad and ang sobrang sudden kasi
      L

      What countries did you visit?
      Brunei and Malaysia last March to April
      J

      What would you like to have in 2014 that you lacked in 2013?
      I don’t find my 2013 lacking I hope we wont lack on anything this 2014.

      What date from 2013 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?
      March trip to the abode of peace where we spent 3 weeks of quality family time!
      May trip to a place we both haven’t been for our anniversary.
      60th birthday of Nanay Ellen
      My birthday surprise from my husband!
      October barangay election when Tatay won 2nd for Brgy. Poblacion Kagawad.
      November 2, first birthday of our little boy also his and Thea’s joint party at Jollibee where Thea wouldn’t want to leave Jollibee off her sight, poor mascot pawis na pawis na siguro hahaha.

      What was your biggest achievement of the year?

      Being a mom to two kulit kids.
      Running too.
      What was your biggest failure?
      Failure to plan some things ahead of time, hmmm like Christmas presents hahaha, but all things work well naman in the end so ok na.
      Failed to wean thea sa bottle, but that I know will take time mahirap talaga yun so try try ulit this year.

      Did you suffer illness or injury?
      Yes. February last year I had this UTI and it was insanely difficult to pee. Traumatized after that, I fear it would sting every time I pee. Good thing it never happened again.

      What was the best thing you bought?
      Flowers and plants, they prettify my garden.
      Books too! I still love having the paper on my hand, not so techie here when it comes to books, had downloaded quite a number of books but they are just emergency e-books those that I read when there’s nothing handy.

      Whose behavior merited celebration?
      As always My girl, his dad, my lil boy!
      Thea for achieving a lot this year, you have worked so hard dear and I know inch by inch we are moving forward. To God be the glory!
      Caleb for bringing so much joy to this house with his kulit antics, gigil, laugh, pacute smile, babye, flying kiss, ear splitting shout and basically everything he is.
      Alvin for being such a supportive husband. For knowing me and taking care of me on those down times. For the love and all those surprises J thank you.
      My parents for showing us that old age doesnt matter if you want to glorify God in your life.
      MIL for taking good care of FIL and still being there to help us.

      Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed?

      The Yaya's. Following is a transcript of the drama. This is gonna be looong so skip to the next question because it may give you heartattack.

      Not naman depressed but our Yaya of 4 years left us because she became preggy by a man not his husband. She carefully planned her departure, we are about to go to Brunei so she asked if she could make ‘bale” P2000  plus her sweldo of  half a month, so we gave her the money. Then enrollment was coming and we want to help her child go to college, hubby gave her $100. A week after we went to Brunei my sister said our yaya left na her family and 2 kids with her new boyfriend. She didn’t give the money for tuition fee to her daughter. Kapalmuks.

      Oh and there was yaya woes too, trial and error sa mga yayas. The first two we got had a fight. Yaya 1 was  madaldal and kept texting me about yaya 2 ‘nabasag ito” “wala daw kayo alahas” “ang mura daw gamit nyo” “aalis na daw sya”  etc. So I asked the one who referred me yaya2 is she really was okay. Girl who referred texted Yaya2 and the drama started. Yaya2 cried from 9pm to 12am, drama queen ang peg? She texted her previous amo saying she wants to go back, doesn’t have money daw, her previous amo the one she said who locks her in the house etc. I wonder what horror story she made up about me naman. Yaya1 was asked to quit because I couldn’t handle her kadaldalan sakit sa ulo and feeling close agad asking for the things in the house na she thinks we aren’t using. Arrrgh.

      Then YayaBru came she was sent to me by my mother and she said she was okay, former yaya of my sister but I knew she wasn’t that efficient before. But I was desperate and I need one asap so I took her in. Then 2 or 3 days after her stay she was insinuating she would make bale to buy a washing machine, I smiled lang. Then when we are about to get a stay-in helper she said she wanted a two-day day-off per week, I just said let’s see I was just keeping my head cool ha, kapal eh. Then on my back pala she was talking na to my MIL saying I don’t want to make her ‘bale’, how bossy I was, and telling her about things in the house aka sumbong etc. One day a neighbor came here and asked for her, she asked me pa where is Bruha, I didn’t thought anything bad about it I called her and she went to this neighbor and they talked a bit lang naman. Weeks later she said she needs to stop working na because she needs to take care of her kids etc etc pero that was all a lie because neighbor pala pirated her already, increasing her salary by 500 pesos. Good thing MIL told husband about her making kwento and said she was offered a higher pay and she would leave na, we would have offered her the same but with all the kwento she said its better to say goodbye, good riddance. #ayawkonangahas - bossy daw eh ano ba trabaho nya ditto supervisor ko? End of rant –

      YayaMali came and was mali-mali, spacey, always smiling/grinning even if I was serious explaining to her about things. Her mom asked for 1k bale agad ha, I think she knew I might give her back agad so she asked na for bond money haha (bumale agad). Well this girl naman isn’t fast enough to take care of Leb, my boy’s finger got caught in the fan because she wasn’t looking and she’s right behind Leb. I asked her to clean the CR and after several minutes she said she’s done when I entered there was a pool of water on the floor. While there are tons of things to do I saw her lying on her room asked why, she said because I didn’t tell her what she should do. Then the other yaya complained na she was taking all the light work. Then I was watching a movie on TV maybe she likes it too so she watched hindi silip lang while doing her task ha, she sat down on the sofa and watched. So the next she made a mistake I gave her her money and asked her na to leave. Di ko carry ang stress na dala nya sa buhay ko hahaha.

      Good thing come August and September things has gotten pretty cool with the yayabelles I got. They are still here and though they have their own quirks I can manage them, some I let go some I tell them so it wont happen again. This year is definitely a yaya search year, hoping 2014 wont be anything like that.

      Where did most of your money go?
      School, therapy, ABA – but It was worth it.

      What did you get really, really, really excited about?
      Christmas. Our Brunei vacation. Tagaytay break!

      What song(s) will always remind you of 2013?
      I’m into You!

      Compared to this time last year, are you:
      i. happier or sadder? Happy happy happy
      ii. thinner or fatter? Thinner I was even more thinner than last year 55kg now
      J
      iii. richer or poorer? Richer syempre
      J with friends and all things worth counting mwaaah

      What do you wish you'd done more?
      Uhmmm blog more? But yeah life with two babies took place and it was harder to blog na eto nga I had to ask them lang for some time.

      What do you wish you'd done less of?
      I don’t know. FBing maybe, well doesn’t everybody????
      .
      What was your favorite TV program?
      Got no TV addiction lately but I have my dvd player and I go to movie house when I can for some me time, squeezing it in between Thea’s 1-3pm therapy. So if the movie is more than 2 hours I need to go out the cinema before the movie ends like what happened with Iron Man3, Superman,Hunger Games and that Bea movie I forgot the title. After that I will ask friends what happened, buhay mommy driver.

      Would you believe I wasn’t able to start the Hunger Games movie then I had to go out at 2:50 but the movie will end at 3:30 how awful is that :P But I still love the film, the book more though.

      Do you hate anyone now that you didn't hate this time last year?
      Hate is a very strong word. But I have someone I’d rather not see muna.

      What was the best book you read?
      Last quarter I reread hunger games just because I want to and because it was such great read. But the new ones Ive read are the perks of being a wallflower, Mark of Athena, that new book of Sparks oh gulay I cant remember the title haha.

      What was your greatest musical discovery?
      That thea can sing Jingam Bells hahha then Leb will say Hey! hahaha
      Thea can play twinkle twinkle on the xylophone!!!

      What did you want and get?
      ABA for thea.

      What was your favorite film of this year?
      Hunger Games for the win!!! Sige na nga sama na yung Iron Man 3.

      What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?
      Turned 34. I had a blog about it and it was a great one.

      What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?
      Expecting less meant having more, haha weird no.

      How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2013?

      I was skinnier this year but tops and jeans pa din whole year just this time I can wear more sleak jeans na hahaha.

      What kept you sane?

      My family.
      Alvin as always J

      Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?
      Hirap! Waley hahha

      What political issue stirred you the most?
      PDAF – pork barrel issue Janet Lim Napoles.

      Who did you miss?
      Hubby goes home frequent pero I miss him much pa din everytime he goes back to Brunei tulad ngayon di sya dito nag new year huhuhu and I miss him heaps.

      Who was the best new person you met?
      The nawie girls esp csn, this family-like group has been a huge help to me especially to being a good mom to my little girl Thea
      J

      Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2013:
      In running I learned Determination
      In challenges I learned to keep my Faith
      Love I learned from the eyes of my little girl and arms of my husband.
      Joy I learned from my son, simple things simple joys.

      What was the nicest thing someone told you about yourself:
      Good job!

      The most touching experience you've had this year?
      Alvin about to leave for Brunei, me and the kids will bring him to the airport, Thea is super clingy to her dad kissing and hugging him.
      Apathetic??? Not my Thea, she knows how to make lambing and she shows love! Thank you Lord.

      What did you like most about yourself this year?
      February was a challenge but God gave me strength to cross the hurdle and manage the pain. It wasn’t pain alone eh it was a puzzle too but thank God I got past it.

      What did you hate most about yourself this year?
      Post partum
      L

      Quote a song lyric that sums up your year:
      You say it best when you say nothing at all.

      Was 2013 a good year for you?
      Surely! Blessings abound and even if there were challenges I have seen how God works through it.

      What was your favorite moment of the year?
      Each month we celebrate Leb’s birth!
      Everytime Thea learns new things.
      When Alvin goes home from Brunei.

      What was your least favorite moment of the year?
      ulit ulit?

      Where were you when 2013 began?
      La residencia

      Who were you with?
      Regalado family. The kids and I at the bedroom while the boys are having their time. This year no boys time as 2 of them had to fight an episode of ill health and avoid alcohol. Plus my guy is not home for New Year’s.

      Where were you when 2013 ends?
      House

      Who were you with when 2013 ends?
      Mariano fam was here 6pm-9pm they left and had some fun time at Ate Lala’s house then us three, me Leb and thea went sleeping na haha. Woke up 12midnight to call hubs in Brunei.

      Do you have a new years resolution for 2014?
      Yes

      What was your favorite month of 2013?
      December

      Did you lose anybody close to you in 2013?
      nah

      Did you miss anybody in the past year?
      wala naman masyado

      What was your favorite record from 2013?
      hmmm not much pero Hubs like Bruno Mars

      How many concerts did you see in 2013?
      haven’t watched any

      Did you drink a lot of alcohol in 2013?
      nada

      Do a lot of drugs in 2013?
      nuh

      You do anything you are ashamed of this year?
      none

      How much money did you spend in 2013?
      tama lang

      What was your proudest moment of 2013?
      Juggling things to do things for the two kids and making it work. Juggler momma nyem!

      What was your most embarrassing moment of 2013?
      cant think of any now,

      If you could go back in time to any moment of 2013 and change something, what would it be?
      I don’t know if I want to change it eh but yes I remember the date but I don’t remember the feeling anymore hahaha.

      What are your plans for 2014?
      definitely start a business waaaah naku naman sana itong taon na yun

      How are you different now that the year has ended?
      I am more calm now, me and Alvin has gotten to know more about each other now. I have become stronger, the challenges has made my heart stronger. Body stronger too as I have now a sport/hobby which is running.

      What are your wishes for the new year?
      That we may know Jesus more and each day celebrate His goodness to us.
      May each waking day reminds us how richly blessed.
      May we be grateful in everything giving thanks for the good and the bad.
      That we may see awesome and wonderful things courtesy of our very awesome and wonderful God.

      Let us all claim His blessings this coming year, a year of love, of peace, of joy, of abundance, of Christlikeness, of seeking His desire for us rather than our own, of helping, of being willing to help, of learning new things, of togetherness, of kindness,  of grace and of hope.

      Happy 2014 friends!

      Saturday, November 02, 2013

      Happy birthday Caleb!

      Has it been a year since I rang the bell to wake everyone in the house up to send me to the hospital? Hahaha, I can still see their antok and gulat face asking me if its time and I just have to nod because eventhough I was in pain I just had to smile because MIL hasnt put her teeth on :)

      Every month there on we celebrate your day, to give thanks to God for sending you to us. He has done great and wonderful things to our family and one of the greatest is giving you to us. 

      You have been a ray of sunshine to mommy on a cloudy day. A rainbow when clouds are gray. A happy thought when all else are naught.

      You have 8 teeth now and can eat, a lil picky yes but when you want the food you extend your hand and say na na. You still drink momma's milk and you grin that grinnest smile of yours when your done but you go and throw a fit when you're still hungry.

      You can now stand alone and have taken a few steps. You still want to be carried but baby you need to practice a little more ha. You like eating haha when you see momma's midnight baon you would ask me to open it so you could share. You can turn book pages too and say "du" when you see a dog. You call me Mama, dad  Dadda, ate Thea, Tita lala Yaya.  You say 'na' when you want to get something. You say "ba" when you peek a boo us.

      You love your slide and motorcycle, love dancing when you watch Fresh Beat "Luau" episode. We try to limit your TV exposure but since Ate watches you tend to peek too, that's why you  also love Backyardigans hehe. 

      You now express your wants with gusto and throws tantrums when we dont do what you want, but please know that you cant get everything and we cant give you all the things that you want not because we dont love you but more so because we do. Er like you cant eat the crayon, you cant climb the stairs alone, you cant watch the TV, you cant bite mommy or ate.

      You grab phones and pretend you're talking to daddy. You've memorized how to properly go down the bed with your feet first, now I dont need to worry about you bumbing your head. You climb well, you take the stairs with ease and your slide too. You lift your foot whey you see your shoes. You comb hair when you get the brush. You pretend to drink when you get a cup.

      Know that in all these things mom and dad are proud and happy. 
      We love you dear son. Happy birthday baby boy!


      verse of the day